Norwegian progressive metal band GREEN CARNATION is now streaming the remastered, 15th-anniversary edition of their acoustic album “The Acoustic Verses”. This anniversary edition, remastered by Maor Appelbaum, contains three bonus tracks and has brand new cover artwork by Lukasz Jaszak. This is the first time that “The Acoustic Verses” is released on vinyl.

This is a big day for GREEN CARNATION. Having wanted this album to be released on vinyl for years, we are very proud to be able to share it with new and old fans today. We put a lot of effort into making this tasteful both visually and sound-wise and hope people will appreciate that and enjoy the whole package.

Kjetil Nordhus

GREEN CARNATION previously announced several special acoustic shows in 2022, to celebrate the release of “The Acoustic Verses Remastered”. Find a full list of shows below:

29 Jan 22 Vennesla (NO) Kulturhuset
01 Feb 22 Hamburg (DE) Knust
02 Feb 22 Copenhagen (DK) Hotel Cecil
03 Feb 22 Stockholm (SE) Södra Teatern
04 Feb 22 Helsinki (Fi) Ääniwalli
05 Feb 22 Hurum (NO) WLR
18 Mar 22 Kristiansand (NO) Kilden teater og konserthus

“The Acoustic Verses (remastered)” will be out on December 3, via Season of Mist.

Pre-orders are still available in the shop HERE. Pre-save the album HERE.

Facebook | Instagram | Website | Youtube

Photo: (c) Jørund Pedersen