Danish sludgy post-metal trio Kollapse has revealed a music video for a new song off their forthcoming second album “Sult”, which is set to be released on April 9, 2021, via Fysisk Format, in cooperation with Maniyax RecordsDingleberry Records, and Virkelighedsfjern.

The last couple of years have been particularly difficult for the band, after a string of shows in support of their debut album they struggled to keep the band going and ended up losing two of its members in the process. Regrouped as a power trio, Kollapse recorded this new album last summer in the middle of a global pandemic at The Hideout Studio along with Lucas Illanes, who also produced and mixed the album. Mastered by James Plotkin, the follow-up to 2018’s debut album “Angst” sees the Danish trio incorporating influences of 90’s noise rock and post-hardcore into their dissonant and sludgy post-metal style. 

Follow KOLLAPSE on: Facebook | Instagram | Bandcamp