Australian instrumental 2 pieces The Sea Shall Not Have Them are thrilled to announce their new album “Debris” for an international release on Friday 11 February through a new partnership with Bird’s Robe Records.

Their first release in 7 years follows their acclaimed debut “Mouth” and features all the deeply rhythmic and powerful cascading tones the duo is known for.

Recorded and mixed at Airlock Studios in Brisbane and co-produced by the band and engineer Steve Kempnich, the album features guest appearances from Powderfinger guitarist Ian Haug (also known for his work with The Church & The Predators) on ‘Everything Melts’, as well as Ed Fraser (Heads/Kino Motal) on ‘Lower the Sky’.

We are thrilled to join the Bird’s Robe family, and look forward to working with the label to take “Debris” to a wider audience. 

Curt Emerton

The label is home to a great network of bands and folk who have such a passion for music.

Mat Wilton

At any rate, here we are, with a fantastic new album to share with people from this hardworking and unique Australian post-rock group.

The Sea Shall Not Have Them have drawn critical acclaim for their live shows, with The Music street press calling the band “consistently a treat live… it’s a wonder what a vast aural blanket they can weave with such a minimal ensemble.

Follow TSSNHT on:
Facebook | Bandcamp