Dark singer-songwriter act THE DEVIL’S TRADE is now releasing a brand new live video for the track ‘Dreams for the Rot’. The video was shot during the live performance at the prestigious Roadburn Redux festival last year and celebrates the upcoming live performances with DARKHER which are scheduled for April.

The full performance of the show will be released on all digital platforms on April 15, 2022.

Mastermind Dávid Makó comments on the video: “Roadburn Redux got me in a period when you could not really complain as everyone was hurt in a way and we all had to face the same or similar struggles and losses. It happened to be the lowest period of my life so far where dark and sad meant nothing anymore I just got completely empty and hopeless and finally, I got to a point where I had to find professional support to be able to get up and move on. Roadburn Redux was one of the very few things that could give me a reason to try to act like everything was normal while inside I was completely dead. I am so grateful for this opportunity and so glad to be able to share this concert with you all! Keep on going!

THE DEVIL’S TRADE previously announced new European tour dates together with AMENRA later this year. A full list of confirmed shows can be found below. 

06 Apr 22 Gdansk (PL) Drizzly Grizzly
07 Apr 22 Warszawa (PL) Hydrozagadka
08 Apr 22 Krakow (PL) Zascianek
09 Apr 22 Budaest (HU) Instant
10 Apr 22 Vienna (AT) Escape
11 Apr 22 Prague (CZ) Modra Vopice
12 Apr 22 Leipzig (DE) Moritzbastei
13 Apr 22 Berlin (DE) Cassiopeia
14 Apr 22 Copenhagen (DK) Stengade
15 Apr 22 Hamburg (DE) MS Stubnitz
16 Apr 22 Cologne (DE) Club Subway

25 Sep 21 Leipzig (DE) Peterskirche
26 Sep 21 Wroclaw (PL) Zaklete Rewiry
27 Sep 21 Vienna (AT) Szene
29 Sep 21 Bologna (IT) Link
30 Sep 21 Langenthal (CH) OldCapitol
01 Oct 21 Toulouse (FR) Le Rex
02 Oct 21 Madrid (ES) Shoko
03 Oct 21 Biarritz (FR) Atabal
04 Oct 21 Lyon (FR) CCO Villeurbanne
05 Oct 21 Rennes (FR) l’Etage

+Der Weg Einer Freiheit
17 Nov 21 Würzburg (DE) Posthalle
18 Nov 21 Berlin (DE) SO36
19 Nov 21 Bochum (DE) Rockpalast
20 Nov 21 Cologne (DE) MTC
21 Nov 21 Frankfurt (DE) Nachtleben
25 Nov 21 Munich (DE) Backstage
03 Dec 21 Trier (DE) Mergener Hof
04 Dec 21 Stuttgart (DE) Im Wizemann
05 Dec 21 Dresden (DE) Beatpol

THE DEVIL’S TRADE will be performing in support of the latest release “The Call of the Iron Peak”, which was released on August 28, 2020, and can be listened to in full HERE. The stunning cover artwork, which is created by the talented ‘Grindesign’, and other album details can be found below.

The Iron Peak; a mystical place where one once found his long-lost peace total silence and home. Where he would return when his time came to pass away. A place that has become a materialization of everlasting freedom cut from society and all earthly struggles. As ancient beliefs say heaven is a place where we found peace with our loved ones in life the Iron Peak is some kind of heaven.

Listen to the call of the Iron Peak as it is calling for you to find your true self in a world you want to be isolated from. It is calling for you to make peace with yourself, with the inevitable end. It is calling for Hungarian singer-songwriter Dávid Makó, who redefined himself as THE DEVIL’S TRADE a few years ago, embarking on a long journey with his deeply personal and dark, sometimes doom infused folk songs.

Be it the folk of the Appalachians, the tales of Hungarian and Transylvanian traditions, THE DEVIL’S TRADE fuses his past of metal and his roots laying deep in the folk songs of his immediate surroundings.

Very much like how the Iron Peak, a mountaintop both metaphorical and literal is calling for Makó, he is calling for you to share his rituals of loves and hopes lost and found along the pilgrimage of his. It is, after all, the journey itself that matters the most, and how you adapt. From basements in his hometown of Budapest to all corners of Europe, stages small and big, THE DEVIL’S TRADE has been relentlessly walking on his pathfinding his voice and calling, and that is to let listeners glimpse into himself through his heart-wrenching songs.

His new album, and his debut for Season of Mist, titled “The Call of the Iron Peak” will be released on August 28th, 2020, preceded by a tour in April 2021 alongside UK singer-songwriter Darkher and Swedish neofolk/ambient artist Forndom.

Facebook | Bandcamp