Bitter Loss Records announces the signing of Thrash/Death Metal duo Battlegrave for the release of their second album “Cavernous Depths”, which is now scheduled for release on June 30th on vinyl, CD, and digital.

A music video for the lead single and title track ‘Cavernous Depths’ is now released:

The follow-up to 2018’s debut album “Relics of a Dead Earth” was recorded and produced by Julian Renzo at Legion Studio Productions (Harlott, Desecrator, Blackhelm, Decimatus) and mastered by Ermin Hamidovic at Systematic Productions (Plini, Cynic, Sylosis, Periphery, Architects), and sees drummer 66Samus (Decrepit Birth, Goatwhore, Abigail Williams) joining the duo comprised of Clint Patzel (guitars, bass, and keys) and Rohan Buntine (vocals and lyrics) in the studio, while all guitar leads were written and recorded by Daniel Mackie (Triple Kill).

Battlegrave is a thrash/death-metal project formed in late 2016 by Clint Patzel and Rohan Buntine, two great friends with a long-standing passion for metal music. It is an artistic outlet to create music together while honoring the aggressive thrash and death metal bands that the members grew up listening to. The original goal was to write one song, which turned into the “To Hell With War” EP in 2017. After receiving strong reviews, the debut full-length “Relics of a Dead Earth” was written, recorded, and self-released in November of 2018. The album also garnered some enthusiastic reactions and after more than three years, Battlegrave is back, and they sound more aggressive and furious than ever before.

Facebook | Instagram | Bandcamp