New Video From Black Metallers Doedsvangr

[Press release] Whilst DOEDSVNGR is a relatively new band, there is no denying the fact that the Norwegian/Finnish lineup comprising Shatraug (HORNA, SARGEIST, BEHEXEN and NIGHTBRINGER),   Anti-Christian (TSJUDER,  BEATEN TO DEATH) and founder and frontman Doedsadmiral (NORDJEVEL, SVARTELDER, ENEPSIGOS) contains some of the most experienced and respected musicians on the Black Metal scene. 

Parlaying this experience into their debut album, the trio have created eleven tracks that reek of the traditional darkness and menace one would expect from Black Metal, but which steer well clear anything even remotely formulaic. Recorded at Velvet Recording in Spydeberg with Christer Krohg, and with drums recorded at the  Klang Studios in Oslo with Bjarne Stensli, “Satan Ov Suns” is an uncompromising work  that offers extreme variations, and, according to the band, “a lot of groove”.

With artwork by Khaos Diktator Design, tracklisting for “Satan Ov Suns” is as follows:

  1. Our Lord Cometh!
  2. Rituals
  3. Doedsvangr
  4. Black Dawn
  5. Northern Watchtowers
  6. Diaboli
  7. Gnashing Of Teeth
  8. Breath Of Lucifer
  9. Throne Of Black Illumination
  10. Blood Whores
  11. Black Sun Nimbus

With the 27th March set for the release of “Satan Ov Suns” on Immortal Frost Productions,  Black Metallers DOEDSVANGR  have posted a video for a track from the album. Created by Moornebheym, the video, for the track “Black Dawn”,  can be seen below:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *